Unitarian Church: Ever Grace, Ever Class

Tucked away down a tiny street, almost to the southern most end of the Charleston Peninsula, lies the Unitarian Church. In a city so renowned for its flair and pomp, there she lies, the Unitarian, quiet and in a state of grace. She beckons you into her solace and offers the promise of a sophisticated splendor awaiting just inside her doors. Of all the structures in Charleston, this one speaks to me the most. She remains poised; stoic and strong, surviving some of the most tumultuous years throughout history, standing alongside her city, faithful and steadfast. This structure is an inspiration to me, pulling at my heartstrings and reminding me of the beauty to be found in the simplest of places. Never one to brag, nor boast, my Unitarian shows how true passion never fades.

As most who know me, I have frequented the city of Charleston ever since I was a wee lass.  Spending summers visiting the grandparents in the low-country of South Carolina always involved many hours spent in the streets of the Holy City. To say I am enamored with this city’s architecture is an understatement. We had the opportunity a few years ago to complete the Restoration on this structure that is so unique to the entirety of the United States. To think that I am helping play a small part in restoring this city that I so dearly love makes me happy, to say the least.  A few weeks ago I was let into the church, which is closed to the public during the summer, and was able to sit and snap some pics in the solitude and grandeur of this unique space. My visits to Charleston always include a quick little stop along Archdale Street where I find myself pondering about former glories and future brilliance’s. And if you ever have the chance to visit this space it is an absolute must.

Steadfast & Strong

Steadfast & Strong

Always looking up

Always looking up

the Devils in the Details

the Beauty is in the Details

Hints of Gold, Brilliance of  Blue

Hints of Gold, Brilliance of Blue

Absolutely Amazing Details

Absolutely Amazing Details

Spontaneity of Three

Spontaneity of Three

