The Always Iconic St. Paul’s

The Light of Ludgate Hill

The Light of Ludgate Hill

As most of you know, our firm’s history has ties that date back to 17th century England.  The founding ancestor of the firm, Christopher Kempster, worked closely with Sir Christopher Wren throughout much of his career. As a history nut, I am obsessed with this little tidbit of truth about Master of Plaster.  I can’t tell you how many times I have been reading through some history book on plastering and have run across the Kempster name; it is such a special moment for me to think that I might be helping to carry on this legacy of expertise and beauty for the future ages to come.  As a design fanatic, I am even more enthralled by the fact that Mr. Kempster was the leading plasterer on one of the world’s most recognizable structures, the ever iconic St. Paul’s CathedralSuch the beautiful building on so many different levels. It’s level of elegance is only heightened by the love and dedication the people of London have for their Cathedral that has withstood so much throughout these many years.  Ever the lucky lady, I have had the opportunity to visit this gracious space not once but twice!  All my trips to London will never be complete without having the time to visit, and sit, and bask in the glory of the work of the artisan that dedicated his life to his trade.

Clearly cameras are not allowed in this stunning symbol of England but I could not let a chance pass me by.  A few quick pictures I sneakily snapped whilst idling my day away in one of the most magnificent spaces ever created in this world:

Trying to snap pics undercover makes for some interesting angles...

Trying to snap pics undercover makes for some interesting angles…

Quiet colors

Quiet colors

The beauty is in the details

Stunning details

